One Four Challenge – March Week 4

In the One Four Challenge, hosted by Robyn at Captivate Me,  the challenge is to edit one image four different ways.  This month, I am working with a strong graphic shape and pushing it into the realm of digital art.  My edits are being done mainly on my iPad while traveling.   Comments and suggestions are welcome. My original image is a photo of Taylor Swift’s crystal-studded guitar, at the Country Music Hall of Fame in Nashville, TN.  It was taken through a glass case.

For my final edit of the guitar image, I wanted to portray a guitar “meltdown”, thinking of Dali and Spanish influences.  I used the Decim8 app on my iPad to generate the distorted image. I then applied several effects using Pixlr (smoke/angry and border/default/sand) to get the darker and textured image that I was looking for.  The title of this edit is “My Guitar Gently Weeps”.

Guitar Weeps signed

My Guitar Gently Weeps

I have included all my edits on the Guitar series for you to see here.  Please vote for your favorite in the poll below.  Thanks in advance for any feedback you can give me!

IMG_0987

You're a Firework

You’re a Firework

Sparkly Guitar

Sparkly Guitar

Original image

Original image

14 thoughts on “One Four Challenge – March Week 4

  1. Hi Karen – finally here! 😃
    I have so enjoyed your creative and graphic approach this month. This last week with your Dali approach is inspired. All about that bass, makes a great poster and You’re a firework grabs my attention. Fantastic all round and very hard to choose. Perhaps ‘All about that bass’?
    Hope you’ve enjoyed your travels 😃😃 I also love that you did this on your iPad, on the move!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

