One Four Challenge – March Week 3

In the One Four Challenge, hosted by Robyn at Captivate Me,  the challenge is to edit one image four different ways.  This month, I am working with a strong graphic shape and pushing it into the realm of digital art.  My edits are being done mainly on my iPad while traveling.   Comments and suggestions are welcome. My original image is a photo of Taylor Swift’s crystal-studded guitar, at the Country Music Hall of Fame in Nashville, TN.  It was taken through a glass case.

For Week 3, I went for a graphic effect that you might see on a poster.  On my iPad, I used Pixlr to crop and saturate the image, then used the Decima8 app to generate the effect you see below. The sparkle of previous weeks is gone, but I like the vibration appearance of the strings and fret, and felt that the title is appropriately fun!

I welcome comments and feedback.

IMG_0987

Previous edits are shown below (click to enlarge):

You're a Firework

You’re a Firework

IMG_1858

Sparkly Guitar

Original image

Original image

9 thoughts on “One Four Challenge – March Week 3

  1. I really like the concept, its very cool. There is a bit too much overbright white negative space which I think is a shame as the texture elsewhere was quite good and interesting. It might have been how your program applied the effect, Im not sure.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for your comment. I can see what you mean about the white spaces. Since I tend to usually go with brightly colored versions, this one caught my eye as being more minimalist and clean. The shape is more defined by the edges and what’s not there. I also like the texture that builds up around the edges. Thanks!

      Like

Leave a Reply

