One Four Challenge – March Weeks 1 & 2

Catching up with the March One Four Challenge, hosted by Robyn at Captivate Me.  The challenge is to edit one image four different ways.  This month, I wanted to work with a strong graphic shape and push it into the realm of digital art.  My edits are being done mainly on my iPad while traveling.   Comments and suggestions are welcome.

My original image is a photo of Taylor Swift’s crystal-studded guitar, at the Country Music Hall of Fame in Nashville, TN.  It was taken through a glass case.

Original image

Original image

For my first week edit, I cropped and cleaned up the background as much as possible.  I also sharpened the image and increased the sagruation.

IMG_1858

Week 1 – Sparkly Guitar

For my further edits, I wanted to experiment with various graphic elements.  My week 2 image was cropped, flipped horizontally, and then edited with Pixlr and Decima8 iPad effects and overlays.  I was looking for an image with”punch”!

IMG_0009

Week 2 – You’re a Firework

18 thoughts on “One Four Challenge – March Weeks 1 & 2

  1. There is a really nice level of graphic art imposed on your week two. Great idea to shift and flip it, I like the color change too. Week one’s edit is nice too, looking forward to seeing where you are going with this each week. Fun subject!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

