One Four Challenge – January Week 4

The One Four Challenge involves editing one photo four different ways.  Thanks to Robyn for organizing it!

Note:  At the end of the post, I have a poll for you to select your favorite of the edited images.  I appreciate your feedback and comments.

My fourth and final edit of “Charleston Oaks” is a conversion to classic black and white.  I love the effect that this image has, and the emphasis on the structure of the tree trunks and limbs.  The edit was done in Aperture.

(You can click on the images to view them full size.)

Charleston Oaks - B&W

Charleston Oaks – B&W

My other versions are shown below:

Charleston Oaks - Mirror

Charleston Oaks – Mirror

Charleston Oaks - Twilight Glow

Charleston Oaks – Twilight Glow

Charleston Oaks - Soft Spring

Charleston Oaks – Soft Spring

Charleston Oaks - Original Image

Charleston Oaks – Original Image

28 thoughts on “One Four Challenge – January Week 4

  1. I really like the black and white. It does bring more attention to the tree trunks. With some of the leaves being quite light in colour though, it makes the covering of leaves look thinner in parts. All four are great edits though 🙂 it’s a difficult one to vote on.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I voted the Twilight Glow .. it attracted my eye from the beginning and insinuated itself into my heart! I really enjoyed your imaginative approach to editing and the Mirror Image had a lovely surreal feel …

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

