One Four Challenge: December Week 1

One Four Challenge:  This challenge is about processing 1 image in 4 different ways over 4 weeks.  

This challenge asks us to select one of our photos and process it four different ways and show our results each week.  For my entry, I selected a photo I took in New York City this summer.

IMG_2500 Version 1

Version 1

For this version, I wanted to punch up the color for a vibrant scene.  My edits in Aperture included increasing the saturation, vibrancy and mid-contrast.  I also sharpened it.  I used the polarize quick brush to highlight the colors of the buildings on the right.  I also added a vignette to darken the corners for more contrast.  The photo is uncropped.

For more about the One Four Challenge.

8 thoughts on “One Four Challenge: December Week 1

Leave a Reply

